Her Wild Ride (Red Dragon MC Series Book 1) by Heather Van Fleet ***SIZZLER ALERT*** ~Contains Slight Spoiler~ Book Review #15

#herwildride #bookreview# #heathervanfleet

Title: Her Wild Ride

Author: Heather Van Fleet

Genre: Romance

Page Count: 338

Publisher: Bookouture

Publishing Date: May 7, 2019

Book Description

I’m not a hero. I’m a bad dude who’s done bad things. And the sooner she understands that, the better off we’ll be.

I’ve just got out of prison and I’m running from my MC, so my step-sister’s best friend has agreed to drive me across the country.

Summer’s my ride. That’s all. But she captivates me, and I don’t have a damn clue why. She’s a distraction I can’t afford.

Is it because I’ve been told she’s forbidden?

Is it because she’s preppy and freakin’ beautiful, so not a part of my world?

With every mile of our trip, every spark of connection, she seems to inch closer to me. The temptation is too much to resist.

But she has no idea just how dangerous life would be with me. I broke club rules. I betrayed my brothers to save a woman’s life. If the Red Dragons find us we’ll be in trouble. And if I give into my desires, she’ll be in deeper than she realises…

This is the first in the Red Dragon MC series featuring an addictive alpha biker. Guaranteed HEA, no cliffhangers and no cheating. Fans of Kristen Ashley, Joanna Wylde and Madeline Sheehan will fall in love.

Thank you Netgalley for letting me read and review this book. It is so good, and the characters were described well. I can’t wait to read more by this author. This is a well written book, and who wouldn’t want to read about a sexy biker and teacher? I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone. It is definitely steamy.

Advertisements

The Dancing Girls by MM Chouinard Book Review #14

#the-dancing-girls #mmchouinard

Title: The Dancing Girls

Author: MM Chouinard

Genre: Mystery, Thriller

Page Count: 329

Thank you Netgalley for letting me read and review this book. It is well written and the characters were well described. I really enjoyed this book. This book has kept me on the edge of my seat. The story will suck you in as if you are apart of the story. I can not wait to read more by this author. If you like mystery thrillers, you should definitely add this to your tbr. I highly recommend it.

Under Red Skies Three Generations Of Life, Loss, And Hope In China by Karoline Kan Book Review #13

#underredskies #karolinekan

Title: Under Red Skies Three Generations Of Life, Loss, And Hope In China

Author: Karoline Kan

Genre: Multicultural Interest

Page Count: 320

Publisher: Hachette Books

Publishing Date: March 12, 2019

Literary Places by Sarah Baxter, Amy Grimes (illustrations) Book Review #12

#literaryplaces #netgalley

Author: Sarah Baxter

Illustrations: Amy Grimes

Genre: Nonfiction (Adult), Travel

Jesse’s Girl by Rick Springfield Lyrics

#lyrics #music

Jessie is a friend, yeah
I know he’s been a good friend of mine
But lately something’s changed that ain’t hard to define
Jessie’s got himself a girl and I want to make her mine

And she’s watching him with those eyes
And she’s loving him with that body, I just know it
Yeah ‘n’ he’s holding her in his arms late, late at night
You know
I wish that I had Jessie’s girl
I wish that I had Jessie’s girl
Where can I find a woman like that
I play along with the charade
There doesn’t seem to be a reason to change
You know, I feel so dirty when they start talking cute
I wanna tell her that I love her
But the point is probably moot
‘Cause she’s watching him with those eyes
And she’s loving him with that body, I just know it
And he’s holding her in his arms late, late at night
You know
I wish that I had Jessie’s girl
I wish that I had Jessie’s girl
Where can I find a woman like that
Like Jessie’s girl
I wish that I had Jessie’s girl
Where can I find a woman
Where can I find a woman like that
And I’m looking in the mirror all the time
Wondering what she don’t see in me
I’ve been funny, I’ve been cool with the lines
Ain’t that the way love supposed to be
Tell me, where can I find a woman like that
You know, I wish that I had Jessie’s girl
I wish that I had Jessie’s girl
I want Jessie’s girl
Where can I find a woman like that
Like Jessie’s girl
I wish that I had Jessie’s girl
I want, I want Jessie’s girl

Good song I don’t own these lyrics.

Friend Or Fiction by Abby Cooper Book Review #11

#friendorfiction #abbycooper #netgalley

Author: Abby Cooper

Genre: Children’s Fiction, Middle Grade

Page Count: 272

Publisher: Charlesbridge

Publishing Date: October 8, 2019

Description

One creative middle-schooler schooler discovers that the best friend a girl can have is the one she makes herself in this charming magical realism read.
Jade’s life hasn’t exactly been normal lately, especially since her dad’s cancer diagnosis. Jade wishes her family could leave their no-name town in Colorado already–everybody else does sooner rather than later, including every best friend Jade’s ever had. So she makes one up. In the pages of her notebook, she writes all about Zoe–the most amazing best friend anyone could dream of.
But when pretend Zoe appears in real life thanks to a magical experiment gone right, Jade isn’t so sure if she likes sharing her imaginary friend with the real world. To keep her best friend (and even make some new ones), Jade learns how to cope with jealousy, that friends should let friends be true to themselves, and that maybe the perfect best friend doesn’t exist after all.

Thank you Netgalley for letting me read and review this book. This book is about friendship and family whether it is fictional or real life. I liked this book. When my niece gets older I would definitely read this to her. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. It is cute and a little sad but it is a good book.

Challenge Accepted! 253 Steps to Becoming an Anti-It Girl by Celeste Barber Book Review #10

#ChallengeAccepted #NetGalley

Author: Celeste Barber

Genre: Entertainment, Humor

Page count: 288

Publisher: Amazon Publishing

Publishing Date: May 21, 2019

Description

“Prepare to laugh” —Reese Witherspoon

From funny woman, Instagram star, and international comedy sensation, Celeste Barber’s Challenge Accepted! is a raucous, hilarious, and outspoken guide to life, unwanted gas, and how to rock a sexy scar.

Part memoir, part comedy routine, part advice manual, Challenge Accepted! is Celeste at her best, revealing her secrets to love, friendship, family, and marriage (oh hai, #hothusband), and how to deal with life’s many challenges—why she checks the bath for sharks, how Nutella quite literally shaped who she is as a woman, and why being famous on Instagram is like being rich in Monopoly. It’s real, like totally, really real.

Thank you Netgalley for letting me read and review this book. This is an interesting read. I like how it has different stories about her life. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone. I will also read more books by her. So everyone please pick this book up it is good.